Three Williams, Redfern

I’m back! I visited Hong Kong for two months over the summer break and I’m finally back, which means Delectably Degusting is also back and we’ll be blogging again. Sorry for the long hiatus.

Staying in Hong Kong for two months meant eating a lot of extremely good food but there is no doubt that Sydney’s dining scene is also brilliant and I can tell you that during my trip, I especially missed enjoying brunch with friends. This means that as soon as my friend suggested a catch up, we had to do it over brunch.

Three Williams is a cafe which opened during my time overseas, and after reading other food blogs, I quickly added it to my must-eat brunch list. We visited on a Sunday at around 11am and we were told that the waiting time would be approximately 30 minutes. That was fine for my friend and I as we just chatted away while waiting for our table. Time flew by and it was finally time for food!

IMG_2319[1]

After studying the menu, like always, my friend and I decided to order two dishes to share.

IMG_2300[1]

We knew we had to order one of the narnies as the menu described them as signature house made naan-style flat bread with things. We decided to get the one with glazed beef brisket, slaw, gherkins and chipotle mayo. I loved the texture of the naan as it was slightly chewy. The beef brisket was tender and the slaw and gherkins provided a nice contrast of flavour and texture to the narnie.

IMG_2325[1]

The other dish we decided to order was the crunchy brioche french toast with blueberries, yoghurt, roasted pecans and maple syrup. I loved this! The crunchy outside provided a great contrast with the fluffy, buttery brioche. I was a bit worried that the whole thing would be drenched in maple syrup but it was just a drizzle which made it sweet enough. Along with yoghurt for a bit of tang, it was a great combination and definitely one of my favourite french toasts!

IMG_2324[1]

We were seated near the play area for children. Isn’t it so cute?

IMG_2320[1]

It was a very enjoyable brunch. Service was friendly and enthusiastic. There were other items on the menu that I wanted to try like the merchant (chilli fried egg, crispy bacon, pickled slaw, ranch dressing on a warm brioche bun) so I will revisit… but there are so many other cafes on my to-eat list. In time I shall see you again, Three Williams.

– C

Three Williams on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Three Williams, Redfern

Leave a Reply

